Our people


Danielle Hirsch, Director


Steven Baitali • Sanderijn van Beek • Djanak Bindesrisingh • Karin van Boxtel • Cindy Coltman • Tineke Cordesius • Mehmet Doganc • Annelieke Douma • Elyne Doornbos (as of October 2017) • Fiona Dragstra • Merit Fierstra (until July 2017) • Giacomo Galli • Karine Godthelp • Anneroos Goudsmit • Nathalie van Haren • Niels Hazekamp • Sander Hehanussa (as of July 2017) • Masja Helmer • Maaike Hendriks • Burghard Ilge • Pieter Jansen • Anne de Jonghe (until July 2017) • Remi Kempers • Huub Kistermann • Gijsbert Koeter (until September 2017) • Marianne van Meer • Tamara Mohr • Lieke Mur • Roos Nijpels • Anna van Ojik • Hanneke Post • Madhu Ramnath • Michael Rice (as of February 2017) • Marjolein van Rijn • Daan Robben • Lieke Ruijmschoot • Huub Scheele (until October 2017) • Eva Schmitz • Maaike Schouten • Sabina Voogd • Maarten Wiedemeijer (as of December 2017) • Wiert Wiertsema • Loes Wijnen • Paul Wolvekamp

Want to know more about our staff? Visit their profiles on the Both ENDS website!




The Both ENDS board monitors financial matters, oversees the general administration, operation and implementation of the organisation’s work, and critically scrutinises the organisation’s work methods. Board members offer guidance where and when necessary.

Their advisory expertise on initiatives, legal questions, accounting, management and other strategic issues strengthens the organisation’s foundation. The board regularly evaluates its own activities and adjusts these where necessary. The board members do not receive any remuneration for serving on the board. The board meets four times a year. Board members receive all relevant information on the organisation’s financial status, the progress in reaching our goals and any other developments by means of a quarterly report provided by the management.

Each board member is appointed for a period of four years, which may be extended to a maximum of eight years. The board appoints a chair, a secretary and a treasurer from among its members. When there is a vacancy for a position on the board, Both ENDS’ management will draw up a list of possible candidates together with the board, from which they will eventually elect one. The board appoints the organisation’s director, reviews and evaluates the director’s accomplishments and conducts an appraisal interview with him or her at least once a year. The same board members serve on the boards of both the Both ENDS Foundation and the Joke Waller-Hunter Initiative Foundation. These joint foundations publish their consolidated annual account together.


In 2017, we welcomed two new board members, bringing the board to a total of six persons. We want to thank all our board members for their commitment to Both ENDS:

Paul Engel, Chair
Independent, owner of the Knowledge, Perspective and Innovation consultancy
Other relevant positions: Chair of the Steering Group of the Dutch Food & Business Knowledge Platform (until October 2017) • Chair of ISG (International Support Group) • Chair of Oxfam Novib Strategic Partnership External Reference Group

Jacqueline Duerinck, Secretary
Owner of Jacqueline Duerinck Communicatie
Other relevant positions: Member of the Member Council of Rabobank Utrecht • Board member of ‘Het Filiaal Theatermakers’

Marianne van Duin, Treasurer
Fund manager, Rabobank Wholesale, Rural & Retail
Other relevant positions: Chair of Stichting ‘De Weidevogels’ (a foundation operating in primary education); treasurer of Vereniging ‘Schellingwoude Behouden’ (an association for social benefits)

Evelijne Bruning, Board Member
Country director of The Hunger Project Netherlands
Other relevant positions: Member of the global management team of The Hunger Project International • Board member of Partos • Board member of AgriProFocus • Member of the advisory committee for the postdoctoral programme of the Centre for International Development Issues Nijmegen

Jurriaan Regouin, Board Member (as of April 2017)
Programme Manager at the Netherlands Institute for Multiparty Democracy (NIMD)
Other relevant positions: Board member of the Eastern European Centre for Multiparty Democracy (EECMD)

Mariken Radstaat, Board Member (as of April 2017)
Manager Recruitment & HR projects and Transformation Manager, Stedin Rotterdam
Other relevant positions: none


We would also like to thank the following persons and organisations for their support in 2017:

All on Board • Douwe Jan Joustra • Frits Schlingeman • Irene Dankelman • Ockeloen & Kiene • Paul Arlman • Raet • Sjef Langeveld • Stefan Hennis • Techsoup • The Changery